The Future of Jewish Peoplehood with Rabbi Daniel Greyber (podcast)

Rabbi Daniel Greyber
Rabbi Daniel Greyber

Rabbi Daniel Greyber joins Peter Reitzes on the Voice4Israel podcast to discuss Together and Apart: The Future of Jewish Peoplehood, a ten part virtual course which runs from October 22, 2020 through April 15, 2021. This course is taught by Rabbi Greyber, presented by the Shalom Hartman Institute, and has been subsidized by the Jewish Federation of Durham Chapel Hill, Beth El Synagogue, Kehillah Synagogue, and Judea Reform Congregation. Today on the podcast we discuss several of the course topics (see below), Black Lives Matter, how to talk about the Holocaust, and much more.  

Click here to register and for more information. 

Course Schedule: Together and Apart: The Future of Jewish Peoplehood​

Schedule: Week days 6:30-9:00pm, Sundays 9:30am-12:00pm

Thursday, October 22, 2020: From No Home to Two Homes
Thursday, November 12, 2020: The Judaism of Being & The Judaism of Becoming
Tuesday, November 24, 2020: On Universalism and Particularism
Thursday, December 3, 2020: Between Nationalism, Ultra-Nationalism, & Fascism and The Moral Implications of Jewish Nationalism
Sunday, January 24, 2021: The Israeli Nation-State Law
Sunday, February 7, 2021: Antisemitism as a Divisive Force and Antisemitism and Anti-Zionism
Sunday, February 21, 2021: The Accusation and Dilemma of Dual Loyalties
Sunday, March 7, 2021: “What’s Good for the Jews?” Identity Politics in North America
Sunday, March 21, 2021: From Family to Consumer and Shared Believers, Partners and Investors
Thursday, April 15, 2021: At-Homeness

Share V4I

Leave a Comment